#### **PARISH OF ST BRELADE**

#### **ASSEMBLY OF ELECTORS**

Minutes of an Assembly of Electors of the Parish of St Brelade held at the Parish Hall, St Aubin on Tuesday 14 May 2019 commencing at 19.00 hours in pursuant of an Act of the Royal Court dated 26 April 2019 and in accordance with Article 19 of the Public Elections (Jersey) Law 2002. The Assembly was held to elect one person to fill the office of Centenier; the term of Office of Mrs Amanda Francis Ione Wright being due to expire.

# **President of the Assembly:**

Connétable Mr Michael Keith Jackson presided.

# Convening Notice:

The Convening Notice was read by the Connétable.

### **Election of Centenier:**

The President called for nominations to fill the office of Centenier for a term of three years.

A Nomination Document subscribed by a Proposer and nine Seconders was presented and the following person was duly nominated as a candidate.

Candidate:	Amanda Francis Ione Wright	Electoral No. 87835
Proposer:	Michel Bougeard	17162
Seconders:	Anna Kielak	90369
	Christopher Jones	83653
	Susan Bougeard	17169
	Lynne Cummins	20766
	Frank Walker	62311
	Fiona Walker	15775
	Jane Wilson	57642
	T J Gordon Benett	18436
	Anna Labia	21127

The nomination document was checked against the Electoral Register which was produced at midday on Monday 13 May 2019 and found to be in order. The total electorate being 7857.

There being no further nominations and the time required by the law having passed, the President of the Assembly on behalf of Jurat Robert Anthony Christensen, Returning Officer, declared Mrs Amanda Wright duly re-elected to the office of Centenier for a further term of three years, warning her to appear before the Royal Court of Jersey on Friday 14 June 2019 at 10.00 hours prompt to take the Oath of Office.

No protests were made and all formalities required by the law were observed.

The President of the Assembly thanked Mrs Wright for standing for this election and congratulated her on being re-elected.

After thanking the 13 persons present for their attendance, the President of the Assembly declared the meeting closed at 19.11 hours.

Signed \_\_\_\_\_\_ Dated \_\_\_\_\_

**Connétable**